

Drighlington Bicycle Club

Open 10 mile time trial promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations RESULT SHEET 9am, Sunday, June 6th, 2021 Course V210

Event OrganiserOliver Higbee, 12 Gillroyd Parade, Leeds, LS27 8AN. ohigbee@outlook.com 07908680814Timekeepers:Michael Phillips and George Barker

Thanks to Mick and George for timing the event and to the Hi-Viz heroes of Drighlington BC who made the event possible: Dave Paul, John Ingham Neil Wilcock, Roman Zurek, Ewhen Chymera, Andrew Davidson, Mark Woolley Anna Newstead and Sophie Lee. This was the inaugural event on the updated V210 course, thanks to Greg Kershaw for resurrecting this and Phil Hurt for measuring and marking out the course.

Three riders went under the magical 20-minute mark, with Bevan Jones clinching victory by just two seconds from Ben Pease. In the ladies category Beth Grogan managed to get the better of Susan Sanders by 17seconds. Lots of PBs and great performances throughout the field with Chris Green's 22:03 being the pick of the bunch, taking over 1.5minutes off his previous best time and winning the Male Vet's 60-69 category. Conditions were good, with a 3mph crosswind (not ideal for this course), overcast conditions and temps of 16C, proving the fast potential of this course.

Fairly incident free event, with one mechanical, a snapped gear cable (Thomas Jones) and an oxygen deprived rider getting a Marshall and finish line confused, resulting in him sitting up early and losing out to a rival club member by 2seconds (unlucky Paul Noton).

Congratulations to all the prize winners, listed on the next page. If you are listed please email bank details to the email above (account name, sort code, account number) and I will arrange a BACS transfer. The photographer on the day was Sarah Swinscoe, please check out her website and/or FB page here; <u>https://www.facebook.com/sarahjaneswinscoe</u> and <u>https://www.sarahbehindthelens.co.uk</u>.

We will be running the event again next year but if you liked the course, Drighlington BC's open 25 is on Sunday 27th June on the V236/1 which is two laps of the same stretch of road. And if you like our club we also run a hill climb on the Saturday 16th October in Morley, Leeds.

Fastest Female

firstname	lastname	time hh:mm:ss	position	club	category	Prize
Beth	Grogan	00:24:08	1	Selby CC	Female	£40
Susan	Sanders	00:24:25	2	Drighlington BC	Female	£25
Carol	O'Connor	00:24:41	3	Calder Clarion	Female	£15
Sandra	Burrows	00:24:54	4	Vive Le Velo	Female	
Caroline	Wallace	00:26:39	5	Moonglu CC	Female	
Tracey	Coldwell	00:29:33	6	Holmfirth CC	Female	

Fastest Male

firstname	lastname	time hh:mm:ss	position	club	category	Prize
Bevan	Jones	00:19:34	1	Team Sportslab	Male	£40
Ben	Pease	00:19:36	2	Moonglu CC	Male	£25
David	Brearley	00:19:42	3	Squadra RT	Male	£15
Duncan	Mullier	00:20:16	4	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	
Julian	Ramsbottom	00:20:22	5	Team Bottrill	Male	
Peter	Watson	00:20:28	6	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	

Best Female vets

firstname	lastname	time hh:mm:ss	club	category	Prize
Susan	Sanders	00:24:25	Drighlington BC	40-49	£10
Carol	O'Connor	00:24:41	Calder Clarion	50-59	£10
No Entries	-	-	-	60-69	£10
No Entries	-	-	-	70+	£10

Best Male vets

firstname	lastname	time hh:mm:ss	club	category	Prize
Julian	Ramsbottom	00:20:22	Team Bottrill	40-49	£10
Duncan	Mullier	00:20:16	Harrogate Nova CC	50-59	£10
Christopher	Green	00:22:03	Drighlington BC	60-69	£10
Steven	Woodrup	00:25:39	Yorkshire Road Club	70+	£10

Fastest club team of 3 - Males

firstname	lastname	time hh:mm:ss	club	category	Prize
Sean	Sanders	00:20:37	Drighlington BC	Male Team	£10
Tomasz	Parzyk	00:21:27	Drighlington BC	Male Team	£10
Christopher	Green	00:22:03	Drighlington BC	Male Team	£10
Combined Tim	е	01:04:07	Drighlington BC	Male Team	

Fastest club team of 3 – Females

firstname	lastname	time hh:mm:ss	club	category	Prize
No Entries	-	-	-	Female Team	£30

Drighlington BC Open 10, 6th June 2021 on V210 – Results

Position	Name		Club	Gender	Cat	Age	Time
1	Bevan	Jones	Team Sportslab	Male	Espoir	21	19:34
2	Ben	Pease	Moonglu CC	Male	Senior	23	19:36
3	David	Brearley	Squadra RT	Male	Senior	30	19:42
4	Duncan	Mullier	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	Veteran	51	20:16
5	Julian	Ramsbottom	Team Bottrill	Male	Veteran	49	20:22
6	Peter	Watson	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	Senior	32	20:28
7	Sean	Sanders	Drighlington BC	Male	Veteran	51	20:37
8	Karl	Caton	Elmsall Road Club	Male	Veteran	54	21:12
9	Blair	Buss	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	Male	Veteran	56	21:25
10	Tomasz	Parzyk	Drighlington BC	Male	Veteran	40	21:27
11	lan	Swinscoe	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Veteran	52	21:33
12	Jymmy	Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing	Male	Veteran	49	21:37
13	Harry	Hunt	Otley CC	Male	Espoir	20	21:41
14	Daniel	Shaw	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	Male	Veteran	52	21:44
15	Christopher	Green	Drighlington BC	Male	Veteran	61	22:03
16	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	Male	Veteran	55	22:03
17	Melvin	Blackford	Vive Le Velo	Male	Veteran	57	22:05
18	Philip	Roberts	Lincoln Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	42	22:11
19	Adrian	Stott	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	Veteran	47	22:13
20	Ed	Neilson	Vive Le Velo	Male	Veteran	44	22:21
21	Ross	Burton	Calder Clarion	Male	Veteran	45	22:24
22	Steve	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	Male	Veteran	61	22:49
23	Richard	Dixon	Swift Racing	Male	Veteran	57	23:02
24	Stuart	Raw	Bishop Auckland CC	Male	Senior	28	23:06
25	Andrew	Lambe	Ilkley CC	Male	Veteran	50	23:14
26	Mark	Laughton	York Cycleworks	Male	Veteran	54	23:15
27	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	Veteran	64	23:15
28	lan	Galbraith	Drighlington BC	Male	Veteran	48	23:25
29	Mark	Kearney	Wetherby Whs	Male	Veteran	55	23:26
30	James	Rutherford	Team Lusso	Male	Veteran	65	23:26
31	Paul	Noton	Drighlington BC	Male	Veteran	51	23:27
32	Martin	Bullen	Peterborough CC	Male	Veteran	68	23:27
33	Stephen	Scott	Elmsall Road Club	Male	Veteran	62	23:46
34	Alexander	Broadhead	Rockingham CC	Male	Senior	22	24:03
35	Beth	Grogan	Selby CC	Female	Senior	22	24:08
36	Daniel	Whitworth	Otley CC	Male	Senior	36	24:15
37	Rich	Banks	Calder Clarion	Male	Veteran	52	24:18
38	Susan	Sanders	Drighlington BC	Female	Veteran	47	24:25
39	Carol	O'Connor	Calder Clarion	Female	Veteran	56	24:41
40	Andrew	Spittlehouse	Calder Clarion	Male	Veteran	52	24:44
41	Chris	Jones	Calderdale Tri Club	Male	Veteran	48	24:50

42	Richard	Durham	Settle Wheelers	Male	Veteran	66	24:52
43	Sandra	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	Female	Veteran	55	24:54
44	Richard	Walker	Selby CC	Male	Veteran	51	25:27
45	Steven	Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	Veteran	74	25:39
46	Andrew	Brown	Goole Vermuyden Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	62	25:44
47	Jonathan	Reid	Calder Clarion	Male	Veteran	50	26:18
48	Caroline	Wallace	Moonglu CC	Female	Veteran	50	26:39
49	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	Male	Veteran	76	26:59
50	Gary	Brearley	City RC (Hull)	Male	Veteran	63	27:22
51	Allen	Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	Veteran	75	28:00
52	Tracey	Coldwell	Holmfirth C C	Female	Veteran	55	29:33
53	Ala	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	Female	Veteran	47	30:44
DNS	Thomas	Jones	Calderdale Tri Club	Male	Senior	36	-
DNS	Rebecca	Bland	York Cycleworks	Female	Senior	27	-
DNS	Patrick	O'Connor	Calder Clarion	Male	Veteran	56	-
DNSA	Mark	Campbell	Fietsen Tempo	Male	Veteran	55	-
DNSA	Maria	Mulleady - Kershaw	Drighlington BC	Female	Veteran	42	-
DNSA	Steve	Gibson	Peak Road Club	Male	Veteran	54	-